In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone apps has become increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Recently, there are numerous phone applications where people shop for different items. This development has a lot of benefits which includes; convinency, access to products and services across different continents. Despite this advantages there are negative aspects like, wasteful spending, chances of buying products that are not authentic. With all this into consideration i think the advantages outweighs the disadvantages.

Firstly, shopping applications on mobile phones has made it very covinent to purchase goods and services. This improvement has made shopping very stress free and less time consuming as oppose to going to the physical store. For instance, people can now buy groceries, food and other everyday living items from the comfort of their home just by tapping their phones and placing an order in less than 2 minutes and this goods get delivered within a very short period of time. This helps them to save time and effort and also makes is very convienent especially for people that work remotely.

In addition, the use of a shopping mobile app grants you access to a global marketplace where you can buy items from any country in the world. Many people shop from countries like China, Japan, Germany, America etc. even when they have never travelled or live in this countries they do that from their respective locations and from any where in the world. For instance, last week i placed an order for a microwave made in Germany from Nigeria on a marketplace app on my phone and it was delivered to my location.

Futhermore, there are a lot of demerits to the use of shopping apps and one of them is wasteful spending. Due to the increase in access of this apps people tend to purchase items that are not of any importance to them which results to extravagant spending. For example, there are countless times that i have purchased products that i don’t need at all i only made those order because i had a fashion item app on my phone. Therefore, I think the advantages to the use of mobile apps to shop online outweighs the disadvatages because shopping apps has been a very good part of peoples life.

In conclusion, shopping online makes daily living of people very convinent and stress free, it has also given them a lot of access to products from differents globes across the world. This discovery has a lot of demerits too. However, i think that the merits are more significant than the demerits.