In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone apps has become increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

In the modern era, most individuals prefer to pay their bills using mobile apps such as Paytm, GPay, and internet banking systems. This makes the process easy and saves a lot of time. Individuals can pay bills with one click in a few seconds. In this essay, I will shed light on the advantages and disadvantages of online transactions along with some examples in the subsequent paragraphs.

To commence with, there are many advantages of electronic payments. Firstly, it saves time and energy because a persons can pay their bills like house rent, gas, electricity, and water with a single click via online applications like Paytm, Gpay, PhonePe, ATM, and banking websites. To explain this, there is no requirement to physically visit an organization to make a payment. Secondly, they do not need to hold cash to purchase goods from the market; however, in the past, they need to visit an ATM machine to withdraw cash. Apart from this, the PhonePe system is more secure than cash based method because here a person need not worry about protecting cash and escaping from theft. Consequently, the contactless payment mode is more secure, efficient, and beneficial for mankind.

Moving towards the demerits of e-payment, the predominant point is that this requires knowledge of technology; therefore, some old and uneducated persons face many difficulties in the usage of mobile applications. They prefer to hold cash over net banking and ATM. In addition, there are more possibilities of fraud in electronic transactions. For instance, some hackers hack users’ accounts and withdraw money from the account. Thus, security is a main concern in Tap-and-Go payment methods; therefore, the public still use cash to pay their bills in order to avoid risks associated with internet transactions.

In conclusion, it can be said that app payments have some issues like fraud and difficulty in getting used to technology. However, these internet application provides numerous benefits, such as allowing payment without physically visiting the organization, reducing the need for physical money, and saving time. The privacy issues related to this can be avoided by introducing complex password combinations, regular password updates, and implementing strong safety mechanism by authorities.