In many countries, people are living longer and healthier lives. However, this has led to an increase in the number of elderly people who require care and support. Who should be responsible for caring for the elderly: the family, the government, or the individual themselves?

Nowadays, people are living more longer life with a good health. So the number of elders increase due to lack of physical abilities at this age old people need more care and attention. Because those senior citizen who are seventy or eighty years old cannot take care of themselves they need their family support . According to my perception the children’s and government should take a responsibility of them. I discuss this topic in detail in forthcoming paragraph.

To commence with, the ratio of older population increase in the past 50 years due to advancement in technology and because of higher level of medical facilities. At this level of life the more attention and care must be provided to the senior citizen. The children must take good care of their parents. Complete support attention, and time will be provided to them. According to a latest survey held in Japan the thirty percent of elders are highly depressed due to lack of hostility at their homes. To exemplify, a person who is all alone in his home without any one who can communicate with him become depressed easily.

In contrast, the government also make proper set of rules and regulation to look after people at this era of their life. For this purpose old age houses are made for them. In these shelters they find their age who share similar features with them. and made a group with them and enjoyed their company. In this way a good social support and company is provided to these persons.

To summarize all above, toddlers and organization of the country work in coordination for the betterment of humans whose age range is seventy years or above. In this way they are unable to facilitate better lifestyle and mental satisfaction to them