In many countries, people are spending less time with their families and more time at work. What problems can this cause for individuals and society? What solutions can be introduced to address these problems?

It is argued that many individuals are not spending leisure with their families because of work schedules. The major cause is associated with financial stability and it cause major problems such as divorce and detachment among the family.

The serious cause is that demanding financial stability to lead happy life. Nowadays, every individual are that only focused on earning money and save it for the future. As a result, there can be a lack of interaction with family and friends. In addition, excessive work routine can also affect the health. For example, an IT employees’ work more than sixteen hours in a day for good remuneration.

The major problem is associated with separation between the married couples. This is because of highly stressful jobs which demands the employees personal space. Furthermore, working for long hours can affect their relationships and lead to divorce. Another problem is lack of emotional support among the family. Working for long hours will definitely outbreaks the relationship between the family because of high stress level in the work. For example, last generation people had a habit of having dinner together but nowadays it has been changed widely and no one prefer eating meal together because of their work routine.

In conclusion, spending less time with loved ones because of high stressed work culture and the serious cause associated with this situation is lack of financial strength and it develop problems such as partition in family and reduce in emotional support.