In many countries people increasingly talk about money(how much they earn or how much they pay for things in their daily conversations). Why? Is this a posi Or negative development?

In this contemporary society, as there is noone who do not want money, it is considered that money is second god. Thus, when the increasing number of people have a conversion with others daily, they mostly discuss the amount of money they make or they pay for the products they purchased. I will present the reasons for this and I would say, this is a negative trend.

To begin with, money is of paramount important for both wealthy and poor people. It is believed to the wealthy families who talk mostly about money while the conversion. The possible reason is that they are boastful and to earn respect and admire from others. This is due to the fact that they want to show off their social status. Moreover, for these who want to capture people’s attention and respect, they like to show the costly items they just bought. For example, this trend is very common in every society that wealthy people tend to show the money the possess and the expensive things they bought to the poor people for the purpose of receiving respect and admire.

This trend can lead to some problems in society. If the people continue doing this, it is likely that the poor people cannot tolerate with them and may have an argument with each other. Moreover, this is a way of pushing the poor families down by the rich people. There will be some social problems and the social bond will be weakened because the wealthy people are likely to look down on the poor people and there will be no love and care among the society.

In conclusion, in order to receive the respect and admire, the wealthy families talk about the number of money abd the cost of stuffs they purchased. In my opinion, this is a negative development as this can cause argument, thus, the relationship between will be weaker.