In many countries, people now wear western clothes such as suits and jeans rather than traditional clothing. Is this a positive or negative development?

It is evident that the trend of wearing traditional cultural attire is declining, as Western-style clothing has become the preference for people from various nations. This essay intends to argue that comfort in wearing fashionable clothes is a potential factor behind this shift, while the diminishing value of cultural lifestyles serves as its drawback, which will be elucidated in the upcoming paragraphs.

Diving into the core of why people do not wear ethnic dresses in current times.

The modern garments prioritise convenience over customary attire. To be more precise, individuals find themselves struggling to work in their domestic or professional jobs while wearing traditional clothes . For example, wearing custom dresses at the workplace makes it difficult to do work while trending outfits like suits or denims are designed in a way by which people do not find any problem to move or run. As a result, contemporary wear eventually become acceptable globally whether wearing them at professional places or casually which ultimately decreases the trend of adorning indigenous dress..

However, wearing fashionable clothes in place of traditional outfits leads to negative development. Predominantly, homogenisation of culture diversity can become apparent. To explain it more, the traditional costumes signifies the identity of each nation which makes them unique from each other. For example, if people completely adopt one custom dress then it can become harder to introduce the new generation with their old way of donning, then they can find it uncommon or awkward to follow ancient traditional style. Therefore, the more people commonize the western sporting trend then the more it can become difficult for the young generation to understand the value of their traditional outfits.

In conclusion, however, it becomes apparent that for convenience western apparel become popular among natives, yet each traditional wear has its own importance which is essential to preserve if each country minimise the western wearing trend.