In many countries, people now wear western clothes such as suits and jeans rather than traditional clothing. Is this a positive or negative development?

There is a debate about whether action sports such as skydiving and rock climbing should be prohibited. I think it should not be restricted because it promotes individual well-being and local tourism.

Some extreme sports, such as skydiving and rock climbing, can help to develop mental and physical strength. For instance, rock climbing is a popular technique that was used in ancient times by our ancestors; as a result, they were physically strong and less prone to health issues such as diabetes and obesity. Likewise, skydiving can help overcome fear and self-doubts by promoting a risk-taking ability, which releases a dopamine boost and can help to build mental strength.However, being careful while trying extreme sports is necessary to overcome potential injury risks.

Some popular tourist attractions are famous for adventurous sports that provide jobs to their local community; therefore, banning these sports can lead to mass unemployment and reduce the economic growth of certain countries. For instance, countries like Dubai and Thailand are famous for skydiving and rock climbing activities; hence, most of the tourists only visit these places because of an opportunity to try adventure. Any restrictions on such sports can lead to a reduction in tourism. Thus, prohibiting adventurous activities is not a solution to safety.

To conclude, high-risk sports like skydiving and rock climbing should be banned, according to some individuals; however, I disagree with this statement because it endangers tourism and reduces risk-taking ability among people. Thus, I believe action sports should not be restricted but proceed with proper education and caution.