In many countries, people now wear western clothes such as suits and jeans rather than traditional clothing. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, there is an emerging phenomenon among countries that is wearing western clothes instead of traditional ones. From my point of view, this trend has a detrimental effect, and the rationales behind will be elaborated in this essay.

To begin with, the principal key to answer this tendancy is that western clothes are more appropriate and comfortable for human in this day. Indeed, traditional clothes are usually extremely big that make those who are wearing them feel inconvenient and uncomfortable. Not only that, as it is traditional clothes, it must have a unique and colorful look, leading to not suitable for some places which require fixed, basic color such as black and while. For instance, nobody wears a traditional clothes to there work since it is more informal than wearing a jeans or suits.

However, this pratice is strongly problematic. Specifically, traditional dresses have cutural identity facilitating nations’ development and preservation. Thus, the proliferation of wearing western clothes makes young generations no longer remember the benefits of traditional values and causes the disappearance of a quantity of these. Gradually, every countries are identical, since they have no traditional identity.

To sum up, there is a growing inclination among people towards wearing western dresses. This stems from the comfort and convenience of western fashion. Nevertheless, it has a negative effect that can deprive nations from traditional values.