In many countries schools have severe problems with student behaviour, what do you think are causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

In this day and age, many schools have some important challenges with student behavior and attitudes. This essay will delve into problems and correspondingly will shed light on possible solutions.

In my opinion, three main factors are to blame for the problem. First and most obviously, smartphones are one of the main reasons in the school environment. For instance, when students spend many hours on their phones, it can lead to mobile phone addiction, which directly affects their academic performance. They also start to imitate what they see in the Internet such as crime and aggressive actions. As a result, teachers begin to scold them so the serious problems between teachers and children can be created in school environment. Secondly, another main factor is family that the development of students depends on it. That is exemplified by the fact that if children have working or irresponsible parents, they grow without parental guidance, which has a huge impact on shaping their behavior. In addition, when children spend more time with peers, which are prone to commit crime and violence, they begin to adapt them involuntarily.

My impression is that these problems are not insurmountable, provided that appropriate measures are adopted. First of all, there should be some strict rules and limitations for students. For example, parents must not allow them to use mobile phones unless necessary and they must monitor regularly. Meanwhile, teachers should try to improve relationships with their students and understand their personal and academic difficulties. By contrast, school can organize interesting and attractive expeditions for children, which allow them to develop different activities.

In conclusion, the problem of adolescents’ behavior will not be solved unless the cooporation between teachers and their parents is strong.