In many countries schools have severe problems with student behaviour, what do you think are causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Over the last few years, more and more students have exhibited poor behavior at school. Today, many teachers complain about students’ behaviour, such as disrespecting elderly people and escaping from school. In this essay, I will look at the reasons for this and propose some solutions.

One of the main causes of the problem is that many schools do not have strong rules. Schools should provide new strict rules due to many students just breaking the rules because the school administration does not punish them. To tackle this issue, schools should add tough rules such as decreasing the teenagers’ marks as well as make new punishment methods. For instance, in my school, for those students who come too late to school, the administration calls their parents or tells the school director about this problem, and they warn us and sometimes also punish us for coming too late also for the school uniform. After these rules were implemented, many students always try to get earlier because of tough rules.

Another problem is that some parents are not providing adequate parenting, which is a really serious issue. Some teachers usually complain that students do not have enough parenting, and this challenge might cause huge problems in the future. The solution is that parents should spend more time with their children, and this is one of the best ways to solve this. If parents try to spend time with their children, it would lead to good behaviour.

A third cause of the problem is that there are several students who suffer from psychological problems such as anxiety, depression, sleeping problems, and addiction to technological devices. One possible approach is that schools should give them psychological support. As a result, if schools have psychological support for those students who have psychological issues, it may improve their mental health.

To sum up, the poor behaviour of students in school is a major problem, and a practical solution could be to improve school rules, parenting, and give psychological support. Personally, I believe that school administrations and parents must take steps to deal with this problem as soon as possible.