In many countries schools have severe problems with student behaviour, what do you think are causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Increasingly bad children’s behaviour at schools has become the cause of concern in modern society. School administrations, teachers and parents are arguing about the bad influence of this phenomena on the learning process and the state of the society in general. In this essay we will discuss what problems do educational institutions and society face because of this problem, and highlight the actions, which could be done to improve the situation.

To begin with, when students misbehave at school, this causes several problems inside the classroom. Teachers have to use more time and energy, to keep the class under control, which can lead to burn out. Beside this, disrupted learning process influences other students and leads to poorer academic scores not only for those, acting rebellious, but for their classmates either. Consequently – schools’ reputations are falling, teachers are quitting theirs job and education quality is getting worse.

Moreover, this tendency to disobey, if tolerated, can encourage other children to act similar way, undermine notions of respect and authority and lead to normalisation of amoral behaviour. That is why it is essential to take some steps to prevent this.

The possible solution to this problem is to establish some regulations. Pupils should know and see the consequences of their disobedience and the latter should be strict. Also, teamwork activities should be implemented to develop interpersonal skills among the children. Another important thing – is to involve parents. They can help to reinforce respectful behaviour and help to communicate and solve problems better through quality time spent together and sincere talks.

In conclusion, the issue of increased children’s disobedience at schools cannot be overlooked, but I believe that by changing the above mentioned things inside schools and at homes this problem can be solved.