In many countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of crime? How can we deal with those causes?

Due to poverty, crime is increasing in most countries. Some people resort to stealing, while others sell drugs and eventually turn to using illegal drugs. In this essay, I will describe some of the main reasons for crime and suggest solutions.

One possible reason for the increase in crime is poverty. Some individuals resort to criminal activities to make a living. They are compelled to engage in unlawful actions because they cannot secure decent employment due to lack of education. This leads them to provide for their families through illicit means. Another reason for the rise in crime is the behavior of many young people who enjoy going out at night and getting into trouble. They feel emboldened to engage in such activities as they believe there is no one to monitor their actions.

To address the rise in crime, I believe that regular patrols and frequent checkpoints are essential. Efforts should be made to assist those in need of employment, and the government should support young individuals whose parents are unable to provide them with an education. If these individuals have stable jobs, they are more likely to refrain from unlawful activities to meet their daily necessities.