In many countries, the amount of household waste like food packaging is increasing. What are the causes of this problem? what measures could be taken to reduce it ?

Large number of household waste such as food packaging is rising in many countries. Causes of this could be varied, however with appropriate measures it is possible to reduce them.

Large amount of food packages are being thrown in many countries, and there are several explanation of what causes it. Nowadays, as consumerism increases so the production of things are. Manufacturers in order to make their item more appealing, tend to use plastic wraps, because it is easy to adjust them to any design to make good sales. For instance, in stores people can buy cookies in a box, and even each of the cookie will be in package, despite a fact that it is already in paper box. Such little things as buying those cookies make a huge role, because it is being done by almost every household. Another cause of raise of food package waste is that most of households do not use eco bags for their food purchase and that plastic package is affordable, almost everywhere they could buy them. They use them as a package for fruits or vegetables, to put their bought food from supermarket and so on.

Regarding for solutions, strict measures should be taken on this huge problem. A big change in this term could be done by government, as it has authority to make a new law. If government will take this pwoblem with waste of food packaging seriously and put their attention to it, they could solve not only problem with reusing, which requires a lot of governance budget, but also make their country clearer from all of those garbage from food packages. Strict rules for manufacturers to use eco package made from paper or wood, adopting households to use eco bags could reduce this problem much easier and faster. Punishment for overusing packages also could be beneficial to stop this circle of consuming and producing food package.

In conclusion, unnoticable things like food packages for things which even do not acquire packages and consuming and buying all of them cause a big waste. However it is not unsolvable deal, with right structured law from governance and giving for households and manufacturers rules and punish can solve this problem.