In many countries, the amount of plastic waste is rapidly increasing. What are the causes of this problem, and what measures can governments and individuals take to reduce plastic waste?

In some countries, plastic waste is causing a significant damage to the soil, water, and overall environment. The primary cause of this phenomenon is poor management, and this issue can be addressed by implementing strict reguraltions against the one-time use plastic and encouraging to use recycled items.

One of the main reasons why plastic waste has became one of the most presssing issues in some regions is that they are not managed them properly. People generally use plastic bags, bottle, and products for their several daily activities, and after fullfilling its purpose they through them to dustbin or sometimes in open spaces. As a result, over the time they fill up landfills, rivers, and oceans, which leads to water and soil pullution, and affecting the biodiversity. For example, a report by the BBC shows that a large proportion of plastic produced each year not recycled, that lead to environmental pollution.

However, govenments’ strict regulation over one-time used plastic and encouragement for using recycling products can be a solution to this issue. When authories impose higher tax on the organizations that produce single use plastic such as, bags and bottles, the overall price of them may increase, making individuals less likely to purchase. In addition, awareness campaigns using public figures and politicians can also influence people to adopt recycled products, which reduced the amount of abundant plastics from public places. For Instance, countries like UAE, adopted recycle policy in their nationwide, which reduce plustic wastes in the country.

In conclusion, in some regions, plastic waste has become one of the most pressing issues, which is likely due to poor management practice. However, strict govenement policies and encouragment for re-use can help to mitigate this issue.