In many countries, the cost of living is rising. What are the effects of this on individuals and society. Suggest solutions to this problem.

Living expenditures are rising across various nations. And this essay will examine the impact on individuals and society. But also, this essay will provide some solutions to solve this trend.

The increase of daily expenses not only has impact on nations but also on citizens and society. There are several effects, first thing first, people can not afford or rent a house. Nowadays in big cities many citizens are struggling to fulfill their basic needs, including a house to living. Because of it many citizens become homeless and live in the streets. In particular, in Jakarta a lot of people with low budget salaries has to live under the bridge or in the streets because they can not buy or rent a house. Secondly, beside of ” people can not afford or rent a house” that impacts individuals, but there is also an effect on our society. Therefore, there is a social gap. The most impacts of rise of living costs are felt by citizens with middle and lower salaries, and individuals with high salaries will not feel the real effects, and this trend leads to a social gap in our society. For instance, the cost of fuel in Indonesia rising around Rp.3000, middle and lower class will struggle with these problems while the high class do not face any difficulties.

Regarding the effects, there are several solutions that can be offered to solve these problems. Firstly, the problems of the homeless and individuals that can not afford to buy a house. It can be solved by the government provides a policy of a cheap house or apartment. Whereas, to avoid of social gap, with the increase in daily expenses the government should make a minimum salary, so it can help the middle and lower class afford their daily needs.

To conclude, there are several impacts from the increase in living expenditure. For individuals, people can not afford or rent a house, and to society there is a social gap. Meanwhile, I do believe these problems can be tackled by some solutions, which is a policy of a cheap house and minimum salaries.