In many countries, the gap between the rich and the poor is widening. Why is this happening and what measures can be taken to reduce the gap?

In different nations, poor people and getting increased day by day compare to wealthy individual because in some part of the country the average people are been neglect due to lack of social amenities and basic needs of life from the government.

To begin with, in most developed countries, the role of government making lives easy for its citizens cannot be overemphasis, because the government neglect the less privilege and those living in the rural area of the country, and focused their attention on people of their level and class. Secondly, the government should provide the less privilege with what can make lives easy by building public hospitals and free medications for those that can’t afford to get treating in private hospitals and also free education for people that cannot afford it so as to get better job after graduation in order for them to provide for their family and bring them out of poverty and also to ease the burden on government by providing for them every month.

On the other hand, the leaders should creating a networking site by bringing together both the poor and rich, because during election the poor also exercise their right by voting hoping for better life from the incoming government.

In conclusion, the government should give the same opportunity to both the poor and rich in order to eliminate poverty from the country and also other citizen from other country coming in to the country won’t be able to differentiate between the poor and the rich individual because they are getting the same treatment from the government.