In many countries, the traditional family meal is becoming less common as people opt for convenience foods and eating alone. What are the negative consequences of this trend, and how can families be encouraged to eat together more often?

Nowadays, fast food is becoming more common, while the traditional family meal is loosing its value and popularity, due to different reasons. This shift in eating habits may lead to significant problems such as health issues and obesity.

One of the main and significant problem that can appaear is health issues. Usually, majority of the junk food consist of harmful products, such as extra used oil, preservatives and over added sugar. If individuals will eat fast food in a daily routine, that will definitely affect their health in a negative way. To solve this problem, governments should provide affordable prices to basic products, for instance vegetables and fruits. They should make it as accessible as junk food, so that individuals could replace to more healthy meals.

The second and unwanted consequence might be obesity. As it was mentioned before, almost all products that used in fast food are extra oily. Overeating junk food may cause overweighting. Furthermore, human beings may get addicted to fast food. That is obviously huge problem. To prevent these negative consequences, Individuals should find another less harmful and more healthy options. They should maintain a balanced lifestyle and diet. It is also necessary to do some sport, for example, little exercises or yoga, that require few amount of time.

To sum up, there are many different and unpleasant issues of over comsuming fast food, like obesity, decreasing health and addiction to that food. It is really important to make healthy food affordable, to do sports and different kinds of activities, to prevent all mentioned issues