In many countries, there's an increasing trend of urban farms being established within cities. Do the advantages of promoting urban farms outweigh the disadvantages?

In the modern era, many significant changes have taken place in society. Consequently, in many countries, there’s a growing tendency of urban farms and rooftop gardens aiming to promote local food production. As a result, some people believe that replacing traditional agriculture land with urban farming has several benefits. On the other hand, some people disagreed on it. I will explain both advantages and disadvantages in upcoming paragraph with valid reason and appropriate example.

It is widely accepted that urban farming can be more benefical instead of traditional farming due to its potential to enhance quaility of the products and cost-effectiveness. One compelling reason supporting this view is that it allows individuals to grow more product in their tarece and gardens for getting more healthy foods. As a result, they can avoid more harmful furtilizers free food. Consequently, mortality rate can be reduced significantly due to healthy food. Besides this, terace space is staying empty and this initiatives make them useful. Unlike in the past, farmers have used harmful chemicals and furtilizers, when society would consurme,resulting critical consequences in the long-term; today they can replace it with their own planted food.

There is strong evidence to suggest that the increament of urban farming poses some disadvantages mainly because its potential to reduce employability and food price. Another significant argument in favour of this view point is that over-iurban farming can improve the instability in framing sector. As a result, farmers can experience huge price drop in market due to lack of demand. Consequently, agrigarian society need to shift from agriculture to other sectors thus, it would create employement emergency in the long-term. previously, when people are not aware about urban farming, farmers can get appropriate price for their hardwork. If better regulations were placed on farming sector, more farmers would be able to access this transformative opportunities.

In conclusion, I believe both approaches offer distinct advantages. Nevertheless, in my perspective, urban farming is superior. This is because it cures the health concerns and allows people to be aware about good food.