In many countries today, crime novels and TV dramas are becoming more and more popular? Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

In recent days, there is incredibly rising popularity of stories and shows which depict violence and criminal actions. Obviously, there are many rationales behind this trendy increase which include reality reflection, lack of morals, absence of religious tendencies, and poverty. I firmly disapprove such spread of this kind of dramas and novels . Thus, this essay will examine the reasons and my opinion clearly.

To begin with, it is believed that the reasons behind this phenomenon are various ranging from the real content which those kinds of shows demonstrate. In other words, those genres reflect the real life of people, that’s why they are appealing to them and some individuals are eager to be obsessed with such type of fiction . This can be exemplified in Egypt as many people find those novels are more exciting since they transmit their real core essence of their lives . Therefore , what can be said is that majority of people tend to follow and read about what is authentic and touches their feelings and emotions .

Furthermore, although these kinds of dramas and novels are predominantly prevailing in our societies , I firmly disapprove them and their features. To illustrate, many communities nowadays suffer from disappearance of ethics and good deeds, and their people are stray because they abandon their religion instructions . Consequently, there are innumerable numbers of crimes committed everyday and people become more and more poor . As a matter of fact , writers and directors choose to talk about such phenomena in their writings and pieces of art which appeal to a plethora of readers and viewers. However, I am convinced that those practices have detrimental effects on the image of their societies . In addition, they teach people violence and atrocities that affect negatively cultural identity and heritage .

In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that people’s desire to see the truth and sincere contents of criminal fiction are the causes of their glamorous increasing appearance among people. I believe that governments and critics should censor what is shown on screens and try their best to transfer only what gives everlasting excellent impression on readers and viewers.