In many countries today, crime novels and TV dramas are becoming more and more popular? Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Nowadays, all over the world, people tend to spend their free time watching criminal TV shows and books more often. In my opinion, the reasons for increasing popularity of this genre include getting unforgettable emotions and personal interest in solving crimes.

To begin with, novels and dramas related to crime are becoming worldwire. Throughout the world, adults and teenagers find this genre especially captivating due to feelings and emotions they experience while watching or reading this. It is evident that films and novels with violence boast their unpredictable plots and endings. In addition, people have a desire to use their brain to try to forecast what will happen next. For example, someone is watching an enthralling film and during the view he gets the adrenaline pumping and takes a fancy to anticipate the end. As a result, people consistently choose crime compositions over some comedies or dramas because of the captivating hooks and desire to think about the future plot.

Personally, I am an avid fan of crime fiction and tv crime dramas as well. I believe the reason for the success of true crime happened due to the fact that they focus on the exciting elements. Moreover, we, people, want to know the psychology of killers and what makes them kill. We want to figure out what drives these individuals to this extreme act because we would never commit it by ourselves. For instance, when someone watches or reads a violent scene he is fascinated by aberrant behavior and excited about the plot twists.

In conclusion, the true crime genre allows people to experience something new and ponder on the plot twists. Thanks to that, it embodies our fascination with that dynamic. To my mind, crime tales and shows not only provide us with adrenaline, but also challenge our brain to solve the mystery. Because of that I am fond of this genre too.