In many countries today, crime novels and TV dramas are becoming more and more popular? Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Crime novels and TV dramas have gained huge popularity in recent times, and they often lead the lists of the most successful series and books. There could be several reasons for this increasing popularity, and I personally believe that they are entertaining and informative to their audiences due to their gripping nature and plots.

One primary reason why so many people are drawn to crime-related TV dramas and novels is the suspenseful plots and stories they tell. Most crime books and TV series have captivating materials, breath-taking twists and unpredictable events that keep us wondering what is going to happen next. This element of surprise and suspense make them highly popular among audiences of all backgrounds and age. For instance, the most-popular list of series in popular streaming services like Netflix are often crime series and they attract a wide range of viewers due to their gut-wrenching plots and surprising twists.

Another reason why they are so popular is that they also tell us about the cautionary facet of criminals and victims, corruption, and social injustice, and alert us about becoming prey to such heinous offences. This characteristic makes those series and novels “personal” and “impactful” by forcing us to wonder about the crimes, corruption and victims over and over again. For instance, when we see or read a story about a famous psychopath killer like Ted Bundy or the Zodiac Killer and learn about their victims, it not only entertains us but also warns us about such criminals and their seemingly innocence presence in society.

In my opinion, those series and novels have useful purposes. They thoroughly entertain us by presenting insights into criminal minds and their methodologies with masterful storytelling techniques while also alerting us about crimes by giving warnings and information from various real and fictional incidents.

In pithy, crime TV series and novels have gained significant popularity among audiences, and they serve useful purposes by entertaining and alerting us about crimes that happen around us.