In many countries today, if people want to find work, they have to move away from their friends and their families. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, there are more and more people leaving their loved ones and moving to cities for mainly work. I would say it’s inevitable to encounter kinda situation. Here are some further reasons to be explained why I see more strengths then weaknesses.

To begin with, there are many higher educational instituations located in either big cities or urban areas, resulting in young people choosing to study and continuing to stay after finishing school work for better job opportunities. Besides, leaving the loved ones doesn’t mean not having emotional bonding with them. Instead, it’s good for developing one’s confidence in each aspect of his or her own life, ranging from being independance in emotions to practicing life skills. Apart from the two advantages above, having a better life is most people’s goal in the life, which can be achieved easier in cities or urban areas. Under the circumstance, we can understand why the percentage of people aged between 20 and 60 has been a majority in most cities and urban areas all over the world.

However, I don’t deny that there are always two sides of a sword, which the emotional bondage can be loosed easily if people fail to maintain relationships with their loved ones. There are too many sad news reported in news everyday due to searching for the quality of material life while failing to have the emotion bond with the loved ones.

Therefore, the better way to deal with leaving or staying is depending on one’s real need. It might be more beneficial to those choosing to leaving the friends and families for nice jobs while probably being less beneficial to the others.