In many countries today, major cities have become too big and overcrowded. Why is this? What measures could be taken to reduce this problem?

In the modern era, most of the major cites of the several countries have expanded its area, and have become more populous. It is has become overcrowed and getting bigger due to several issues in rural areas such as, poverty, lack of education, poor infrastructure, improper healthcare system, people have started migration to big cities for living better life and facilities. By taking some propper initiatives, these issues can be reduced, which will discuss in this essay.

First of all, living in peacful and healthy life is the right of every citizen in the society whether they belongs to urban or rural areas. Nowadays, people are moving to metropolitan cities to get for better future of their children and other facilities which are not availble in village and town. Weak education and healthcare system public are concerned about the futures of their kids. Because education is the only factor, through which they can improve their lives. Destitution is the other parameter, that has increased due to the unavailability of financial resources.

As the population has increased in the city, financial budget of the city become insufficient to manage the public and facilitate all in available resources. Governement should take proper initiatives to modernazie the village and towns so that people can avail the facilities in their homeplace. It is also equally responsibility to provide better educational institutes so that they can learn and make their future bright. For instance, Karachi is metropolitan and biggest cities of Pakistan but unfortunately, people are living average life due to weak infrastructure, loadshedding, unemployment in village and as a result, people came to this city and government could not manage them. If the concerned authorities take proper initiatives, these cities’s population can be controlled and managed.

To summerize, people will travel to cities and population will increase in future but, only it can be stopped becoming from jammed by taking proper decision and step by the governement.