In many countries today, major cities have become too big and overcrowded. Why it is? What methods could be taken to reduce this problem?

Nowadays, the majority of urban area become more and more overpopulated or taking up too much space. This problem results in a range of others issue, affecting to the resident’s life conditions such as wealth gap or health issue. This essay will provide the main reason why it happened and give some suitable problems.

To begin with, there are two main reasons for this problem, which are migration from rural areas to cities for finding better life or a higher education such as university. By moving to cities, people can look for job opportunities because of lack of human resources. Additionally, most of the university is distributed in big cities, leading to people tend to migrate to there for higher accessible education. Moreover, cities provide a huge number of convenient services, allowing people to get their needs easily. Consequently, air pollutions rate goes up rapidly, belonging to the increase of number vehicles. In addition, lake of spaces causes the significant growth of real estate price and other goods. For example, in Vietnam, students live in countryside after finishing high school must shift to different cites to continuously study or apply for a job for earning a living. However, these challenges contribute to lost balance and even financial burden.

There are solutions to handle this matter. The development of other areas, except cities, play a critical role. The government should pay more attention to enhance the infrastructure or services in other places, with its qualities becoming modern. For instance, America authorities have recently started to improve many highways routes in stages, reducing stress from the population of residents in big cities.

In conclusion, the increase in immigration to work or school is influenced by the gap between the growth of areas. Addressing this issue requires a multifaceted approach that promote balance and allocating steadily services.