In many countries today, major cities have become too big and overcrowded. Why it is? What methods could be taken to reduce this problem?

It is true that nowadays most of the major cities in the world are experiencing rapid growth. Although a wide range of reasons are associated with this phenomenon, some action can be taken to reverse it.

There are a number of reasons why major cities are bigger and more crowded. One possible reason is urbanization. For example, people migrate to cities for better living conditions and qualified job opportunities. As a result, rapid population growth in modern cities. Another significant reason is modern infrastructure. For instance, better housing and good quality transportation attract people to migrate cities. Thus, cities provide easier accessibility and flexibility, while those things encourage people to shift cities. However, universities and specialised institutes are often located in urban areas. Therefore, students and families move to cities for better education qualification prospects. Similarly, modern cities provide better health care services and advanced machines. As a consequence, people move to cities for improved medical health care services.

Despite having some sort of inconvenience, some steps can be taken to mitigate it. Firstly, promoting rural development. To illustrate, the government should improve the healthcare system, education, and job opportunities in rural areas. Hence, reducing migration to cities and more balanced population distribution. Moreover, the government should improve the transport network. LIke, expanding high-speed train and bus services between rural and urban areas. While it is easier for people to live in rural areas and work in urban cities and enable people to visit city hospitals, it reduces the need to migrate.

In conclusion, if the aforementioned steps are taken and the public become more conscious about healthy and comfortable living, the problems that have arrived can be solved.