In many countries, young people are moving from the countryside to cities for work or study. do the benefits of this shift outweigh its drawbacks

It is widely argued that youngsters are moving to cities for work or study from rural their rural homes. Personally, I think that it is all because better job opportunities and efficient learning are available in cities and believe that advantages of this trend are greater than disadvantages.

On the one hand, there are many reasons why young generations prefer to move city centers rather than staying at their rural homes. Firstly, most of the young people are keen on studying so they migrate to cities where they can find better teaching institutions. For example, cities create great environments for students with low income where they can work and study simultaneously. Secondly, some young people look for better employment with a higher salary. When they earn more wages youngsters boast to their peers in the countryside and share this information with them. Consequently, cities’ reputation will explode in a short period of time thanks to young residents and people’s will for migrations increase dramatically.

On the other hand, migrating and living in cities can have both advantageous and disadvantageous impacts on people. The more people move to cities the more crowded it will become which is harmful to society by causing issues like traffic jams or decrease in employment. For instance, one out of every two people owns a personal vehicle which triggers traffic jams and air pollution to some extent. However, beneficial side of moving cities is that people have more chances of getting into a better university or receiving higher quality education from distinguished people. This means that even people from rural areas where good education or high salary works are few and far between, can be educated and contribute themselves in development of rural areas.

In conclusion, many factors such as jobs with high salary or cities’ reputation persuade young generation to move cities. Although living in city centers has some drawbacks like traffic jams or polluted air, advantages of this trend outweigh disadvantages as education is in the first place in every corner of the world.