In many developing countries, there is a problem of declining quality of air and water. What are the causes of this and what measures could be taken to prevent this?

Air and water pollutions are major concerns in developing countries, this affects the natural habitats. These are mainly caused by industries and commercial sectors, polluting the environment by disposal of effluent in an inappropriate manner. For example, several dye industries let out their waste water pipelines into the water bodies, this affects the quality of water and creates impact on human’s health, as the effluent contains hazardous chemicals.

Further more some factories also leads to leakage of harmful gases to environment , that contaminates the atmospheric air. Which ends up in severe respiratory diseases. To prevent these concerns, the industries and private sectors should follow ethical practices of disposal.

To add on, the effluent water from industries should be treated before reaching the water bodies like lakes and ponds, the inert gases should be sealed in a heavy metal containers and subjected for deep burial. These are some precautions that can control contaminations in air and water.

However it is every individual’s responsibility to keep our environment Sterile. Air and water are main routes of diseases like cholera, malaria and typhoidal infection. So, government should take severe actions on unethical disposal by any industries. There should be an implement of water treatment plant in all factories that deals with water as an effluent. The treated water can be reused for agricultural practices.

To conclude, cities should be organized in a way that industries and factories are relatively far from the habitations and households pf of humans, that can minimize the effects of pollution from industries and also some precautions were discussed in the above written essay.