In many developing countries, there is a problem of declining quality of air and water. What are the causes of this and what measures could be taken to prevent this?

Nowadays there is a decline in water and air quality due to activities of industrial and construction in many developing countries. I believe some factories producing smoke and liquid waste as well as construction exploiting water resources and producing domestic waste need to be prevented in order not to be more dangerous.

One of the foremost reasons for water and air pollution is the production of smoke from the factory and liquid waste. Many factories in developing countries did not have any standardized procedures to manage the side production waste or even implement it in their manufacturing process. They tend to release smoke directly into the sky or just flow the wastewater to the river. This phenomenon would not have happened if the government straightened up the rules by providing wastewater treatment and training to implementation.

In addition to that, there is a fact that scarcity of good quality water and the increase of air pollution is caused by new development of skyscraper buildings. There is construction of hotels, housing, and other office buildings consuming and exploiting water resources. On the other hand. Also, constructing new buildings would lead to new producing domestic waste from every kitchen activity and waste they had. The government requires every developer to provide water and air plan management.

To sum up, both developing many buildings and producing industrial waste could be deteriorating the quality of freshness of the air and water. To overcome these problems, the government should regulate the developer and the factory owner for providing water treatment and smoke filter plans.