In many large cities, people waste hours of their time every day because of traffic congestion on the roads. What are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Road congestion has become increasingly common in many large cities, primarily due to undeveloped infrastructure and public transport. Practical solutions are needed to address this challenge.

One major cause of traffic congestion is insuffient road interchanges. This is because, lack of road junctions makes it hard to drive in large cities, particularly in rush hours. Therefore, many cars stuck on the roads and people waste their time inefficiently. To solve this problem, governments should develop the infrastructure of road systems and facilitate the movement of cars throughout a city. This would significantly improve the pace of life, reducing time inefficiency.

Another key cause of heavy traffic is the undeveloped public transportation. As a result, the reluctance of people to use public transport appears , enforcing them to use private cars. This results in environmental pollution, as many cars produce carbon emissions. A polential solution is the improving of buses and trains, equipting them with all needs. This can encourage people to use mass transit, as its comfortabilty will attract people. Furthermore, public transport usage will reduce air pollution, to some extent.

In conclusion, traffic congestion is causing several issues. To tackle these issues, it is essential to reduce the deficiency of road interchanges and advance condition of public transportation.