In many parts of the world, children and teenagers are committing more crimes? why is this happening? how should they be punished?

These days, children and teenagers are committing more crimes. Why is this happening? How they should be punished.

I think teenagers commit more crimes by every day because parents are becoming irresponsible and too busy with their work to spend time with their children. Children are not fully aware of consequences of their actions therefore parents must be sure that their children study hard in the school because school make them informed about laws. There are also impact of the crime films, teenagers usually take it seriously and they try to be like them. Social media sometimes normalize and brutalize bad characters in the crime movie.

In my opinion, parents should explain them that this will not lead to anything good. I think parents must not hit their children because it will damage their mental health and the relationship between them will be spoiled. Instead, they should spare more times with them, like going to mountains or restaurants together. Notably, they must find them a profitable job, because when teenagers have a lot of money, there is no need to commit crime.

In conclusion, I believe it is all about parents because when children have a good relationship with them, they do not want to disappoint their parents.