In many parts of the world, juvenile crime is on the rise. What are the causes of this problem, and what can be done to solve it?

There is no denying the fact that crime rates have been on the rise in recent years, especially youth crime. This essay will discuss the reasons behind this trend and the measures that governments can take to address this issue.

To begin with, there are many causes for youth crime. Firstly, some parents fail to take the responsibility of their offspring. In other words, they must not neglect any strange behaviour that they notice to avoid any bad consequences. In addition, the primary reason for youth crime is the influence of toxic peer groups . For example, in many sicological studies in the USA have found numerous criminal teenagers who imitate their friends whatever the result is.

In terms of solutions, governments should establish entertainment facilities; this will allow young people to engage with the community and gain good manners. It is also possible to say that spreading the awareness among society and imposing stricter regulations on digital content are crucial step. Moreover, the youth community is affected by social media platforms, as a result authorities should reduce criminal content. For instance, young people spend huge amount of their time online, so they can be influenced badly by violent video games and they want to apply them in the real world.

In conclusion, there are many causes behind youth crime. It is also true that governments and parents should be responsible; however, we cannot prevent crime rates but we can show empathy to youth as we must help them to have a bright future