In many parts of the world, people throw away broken items instead of repairing them, while others believe these items should be repaired and reused. What are the reasons for this trend? What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, many people tend to replace broken items instead of repair them. This essay will discuss the reasons for this trend and offer possible solution that can mitigate the detrimental effects on environment.

Part of the explanation lies in high repairing cost. In many countries, repairing services and masters not enoughly available, due to long queue and high demand, repair costs on the rise. As a result, buying a new product can sometimes be cheaper than repairing an old one. For example, some electronic devices may require expensive spare parts, so that making replacement a more attractive option. A further explanation lies in convenience. Repairing an item can take time, while buying a new one is usually quicker and easier. As a result, many people prefer to avoid the effort involved in repairing damaged products.

There are two main measures that should be taken to address this issue. Firstly, the government could provide financial support for repairing services and invite more professional technicians. For instance, they could reduce taxes for repair businesses or offer discounts to people who choose to repair their products. Thus, these may make individuals to use more repairing service and the wasting rate may reduce. Another solution is schools and government could raise environmental awareness among society. People should be taught basic repairing skills and teach them about it can reduce the amount of waste sent to landfill and help protect natural surroundings.

To conclude, replacing broken items have two main reasons: lack of professional repairers and the high cost of repairing devices. However, affordable repair services and greater environmental awareness could encourage more people to repair and reuse their belongings.