In many parts of the world, children and teenagers are committing more crimes? why is this happening? how should they be punished?

The case of children committing crime is a sensitive one. As a result, there havehas been much debate over how to punish those childrenthese children, along with investigations overinto why this is happening. While this trend can be attributed to parental negligence and malicious online materials, I think that the government should include a wide range of factors before adopting a proper punishment.

To begin with, as no child is naturally born with malicious intent, people should understand that it is a matter of upbringing. Consequently, it would be wiser to look at the broader picture rather than blaming the child straight away. Firstly, it could be the parents who should be held accountable in this situation. Parents, in my opinion, should realize that childhood is the key point when an individual’s fundamental perspectives and views on life are developed. Therefore, parents should allocate a proper amount of time for their children to prevent possible cases of crime in their near future.

Furthermore, I believe we should also be careful of what type of content children consume on the internet. Since many of today’s applications and websites offer an unprecedented level of privacy, it is sometimes impossible to monitor the activities of children online. The internet, itself,internet itself is full of ill-intentioned people who could possibly make children unintentionally engage in something harmful. As an example, I could mention the case of thousands of children from Uzbekistan who were forcefully fed with wrong religious beliefs online, which could lead to severe consequences later if not promptly addressed, as it was fortunately done.

To tackle this hurdle, several practical solutions should be implemented. Primarily, young offenders should serve appropriate sentences based on the seriousness of their illegal actions. I believe this approach not only teaches them to be responsible and aware of their actions or learn from mistakes, but also deters other potential offenders as well. Moreover, authorities should make substantial investments forin providing educational training programs for these offenders. These initiatives would provide genuine chances for rehabilitation, including the skills and support needed for a fresh start, simultaneously reducing the likelihood of reoffending.

In conclusion, possible causes of crime committed by children are parental neglect and a harmful digital environment. Combating this trend may include introducing appropriate sentences towards offenders and incentives for rehabilitation.