In many parts of the world, children and teenagers are committing more crimes? why is this happening? how should they be punished?

Some people argue that children and teenagers become committing more crimes now than in the past. While several factors contribute to this situation, a range of measures can be adopted to encourage them not to do this.

One reason why crime is became more common in young generation depends to financial troubles in their families. They even cannot afford basic needs to live such as, food and place to live, they compare themselves to their peers, who have these facilities, they are still children and they want more. So, turn to crime, which is simple and they do not need to strive, is the only option for better life.

Another important reason is the environment of these children and teenagers who do more crimes.

To solve these problems young people should be imprisoned in appropriate conditions, more precisely they should be separated from adults, because adults are already formed as individuals whereas the teenagers are not, they are still learning from their errors, so let them learn free from harmful influences. What is more, government need to impose large fines from their parents, and push them to take a better look at their children.

In conclusion, children and teenagers committing more crimes because f poverty and the environment where they grow and surround. To contribute this, government should take larger fines from parents of this children and also teenagers should be imprisoned to not commit crimes again.