In many parts of the world there is continuous coverage of sport on television. Some people believe this discourages the young from taking part in any sport themselves. Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

In our contemporary world, some people argue that complete coverage of sport on television will cause in decline in the time dedicated to exercise. Although this claim can be true, few of youth have been encouraged by sport shows on TV.

In the case of those who believe sport programs as a distraction, it is stated that younger generation are enthusiastic about watching football, basketball, and so on. They spend hours each day to follow famous players and their record breakings. In a survey, it is revealed that people under 25 watch sports one hour per day on average. Moreover, they take time arguing games and results with their frinds which seems realy pleasant to them. Finaly, both adults and childeren tend to comment on social media to share their opinions with others and see their reactions. Ultimately, individuals are spending remarkable amount of time and energy on sports that they have seen on television. So, they do not have enough time and energy to exercise and maintain a healthy life-style.

From the other perspective, some believe that sport programs may encourage both youngs and olds to go to the gym and other kinds of sports. Because we have seen handsome athletes full of confidence, we try to get close to them. Additionally, some of the greatest football players, such as Messie, have had a role model in their careers. We can apply this principle in our life to practice effectively. Some proffesionals think that the more we follow athletes, the more courage we will receive from them.

To conclude, if people watch sports as a daily routine, they will miss the time that could be dedicated to something more crucial like running, going to the gym, and onther activities. In fact, TV programs have been appeared mostly as distractions rather than encouragements. People usually do not get motivated by these sports-men, instead, they gain weights while following them.