In many societies, there is a growing emphasis on sustainable living and reducing environmental impact. What are the challenges of adopting a sustainable lifestyle? What practical actions can individuals take to contribute to sustainability?

Sustainable living and reducing environmental impact have become more and more emphasized in many societies, but some challenges have taken place while people are adopting a sustainable lifestyle. However, these problems are not unsolvable. This essay will discuss both problems and offer some solutions.

One of the most important problems of the enabling sustainable lifestyle process is that some environmentally free products have expensive prices. Prices are the first criteria that a buyer accounted for when they compare two products. For instance, electrical cars get their power from electricity without the need of any fuel. Therefore, they are one of the most efficient sustainable goods to reduce air pollution which is triggered by normal cars’ fossil fuels. Nevertheless, people prefer normal cars rather than electrical cars because they can not afford the latter one, so its price overshadows its opportunities. In addition, another problem is getting awareness of people about environmentally sustainable goods because it is extremely hard to reach everyone and give information about it. To make sustainable living efficient, everyone should take action.

However, these problems can be tackled easily once necessary precautions are taken. One solution is banning the sales of non environmentally free products and encouraging companies to make investment on sustainable ones. In this way, the income of the eco-friendly companies will be increased, so they will decrease the prices of their consumer goods. As a result, everyone will tend to demand more of these products as they can afford more. Moreover, the government can employ many climate ambassadors per neighborhood. Mission of these ambassadors should be organizing some events in their neighborhoods to encourage people to gain awareness about the environmental impact of sustainable goods.

In conclusion, some problems of adopting a sustainable lifestyle are the expensiveness of environmentally friendly goods and lack of action that governments take to reach everyone. To combat these issues, sales of unsustainable goods should be banned, and the government should employ some individuals aiming to make sustainability widespread.