In many societies, there is a growing emphasis on sustainable living and reducing environmental impact. What are the challenges of adopting a sustainable lifestyle? What practical actions can individuals take to contribute to sustainability?

In many societies, there is a growing pressure on sustainable living and declining environmental impact. There are two challenges of adopting this and there are steps that take to contribute through practical actions.

Nowadays, many societies are taking awareness that sustainable living is common activity which has been done by all social actors. People knew that the environment should be safe and kept from the damage which caused by human lifestyle. However, there are challenges and obstacles to adopt sustainable lifestyle. These are common examples which have been done by myself, I often bring my own container for shopping and my mother always filling the water into my bottle before going to the school. Even though these are two examples are good to do sustainable living, but I always overcome the problems that I always forget to bring my own container and I always getting scold from my mother due to could not keep the bottle.

Nevertheless, individuals can contribute on practicing the sustainable lifestyle. Based on my experience before that written examples, sustainable is something easy to do and practice such as bringing own container and filling water into the bottle. That activities can decrease environmental issue.

To sum up, contribution by individuals on practicing sustainable living is needed, because it is activity which practiced by human being. Simple practices will impact to the environment.