In many societies, there is a growing emphasis on sustainable living and reducing environmental impact. What are the challenges of adopting a sustainable lifestyle? What practical actions can individuals take to contribute to sustainability?

In this contemporary society, there is a increasing demand on sustainable lifestyle and minimizing its effect on the environment. While adopting the sustainable lifestyle is commendable, several challange hinder its adoption. This essay will analyze the obstacles that individuals face in pursuing sustainability and the practical actions they can applied for the change.

Individuals have to face several challange for adopting to enviromently friendly resources. First and foremost is the affordability of those products. The manufacturing cost of using recyclable resources is very expensive. For example, The Body shop is a lotion brand that utilizes eco-friendly resources, hence they are very costly in comparison with other normal brand. Moreover, comfortability can be another factor for the issue. Not sustainable things and services are not always comfortability for human being. For instance, carrying a glass bottle instead of plastic one may be heavy for school going children. Therefore, the cost and the comfort are the major drawback for choosing a sustainable living.

Despite these challenge, there are several practical actions that can contribute towards sustainability. Firstly, individuals could pressurize the manufacturers and authorities for making such things more approachable. Furthermore, the government and the producers could use raw materials that do not cost a fortune and could use incentives for the transition towards eco-friendly environment. For example, government could lower the tax on such resources, then their overall cost will be lowered. Moreover, individuals and social workers could organize awareness programs for making people conscious about the positive impact of sustainable living on the environment.

In conclusion, the high cost and comfortability are the major reasons for avoiding sustainable livelihood. However, individuals could put pressure on government and other authorities, so that those with financial difficulties could also afford it.