In many workplaces, creativity and imagination are becoming more valued than technical expertise. Why is this the case? Is this a positive or negative development?

Over a long period, there has been a long-standing debate about whether creative thinking should be more evaluated than technical skills. I fully support the idea that prioritizing the creative skills benefits to company’s new innovations and leads to growth.

One major factor is creativity helps to come up with new innovations and ideas. Worker with creative approaches might think of a new product that might lead to income success for the workplace. For instance, successful fashion brands, such as Chanel, Prada are the results of human’s strong imagination. Hence robots cannot replace our brain’s creative functions.

Moreover, compared to robots and AIs, people are able to approach problems creatively and think on a deeper level. While solving the problem, we can consider and analyze even the possible negative sides. As an example, if financial difficulties occur, individuals can handle them by thoroughly exploring reasons for the crisis and outcomes too.

In conclusion, although creative thinking may not seem essential at first glance, they play a vital role in company’s life. Without it, it is quite impossible to generate new innovations and enhance the problem solving skills among the employees