In many workplaces, creativity and imagination are becoming more valued than technical expertise. Why is this the case? Is this a positive or negative development?

Many employers have started to value creativity and imagination instead of technical skills among their employees. New technologies started doing all monotonous work including technical ones. Based on this, implementation of creativeness can be beneficial because creative people make new discoveries and create original ideas.

In contemporary society, most of the work is done by artificial intelligence and robots. Technical skills may be fully replaced by robots because of its repetitive work. Technical expertise represents a base of data which has been already learnt by AI. For example, AI can write complete code and for programmers it is needed only to check the correctness of it. As it can be seen it doesn’t require so much time from the worker.

Value of creativity may be seen as a positive change because it will develop new ideas and improve our world. In the rapidly growing technological world, it is much more difficult to bring something new and unique to our society. For example, people with rote knowledge, without creativity can only do monotonous work, and people with good imagination, on the contrary, can invent something new, thus moving a company forward on the market. New problems require modern and creative solutions that’s why creativity can be more in demand than technical knowledge.

In conclusion, the world is changing faster and people strive to create something new. They have already invented AI and robots for repetitive work in order to reduce pressure on people. That’s why nowadays creativity and imagination are appreciated because these qualities always bring new and unique inventions to our world making it better place for living.