In many workplaces, creativity and imagination are becoming more valued than technical expertise. Why is this the case? Is this a positive or negative development?

In this generation everyone is good with their technical knowledge, but very few are excelled in thinking out of the box at workplace. Nowadays, people who are good at creativity get more attention and value than person who acquired core subject skills. In this essay, I will discuss why this is the situation and reasons why this is a positive development.

Great imagination and creativity results in more productivity than just possessing good knowledge to accomplish work. This is because, people who think smart not only complete task on time but also tries innovative ideas to cut short the time or finds another best possibe way to approach whereas people with good subject knowledge lack this style of doing work. In addition, these exceptional skills make them unique among the people and have higher chance of career growth. In a team of 10 people, person who is having those extra thinking skills most likely to promote to higher rank.

This is a positive trend in two ways, firstly, by encouraging those set of people, one can see constant growth of business in terms of profits. these people know how to deal with clients and close the deals. Secondly, innovation happens in that particular field that might change the way people work earlier. From our history one can witness the innovations of Newton, Tesla and many more that changed the world fo physics.

In conclusion, creativity boost the productivity of work instead of only concentrating on technical skills and value for those people is increasing. innovative minds can take the business or company to next level and innovations helps that particular field to grow makes this a positive trend.