In modern times, children are spending less time with their families and more time with their friends. Why has this change occurred? Do you think parents should force their children to spend more time at home?

Nowadays, kids are using most of their time with their friends rather than with their parents. Personally, I think that this issue happened because the majority of children often find spending time with their parents boring, and I think that parents should force their children to stay at home given that it’s very dangerous for them.

Children often find talking or spending time with their parents boring as their parents are older than them. The reason behind this is that children often talk about things that they are interested in rather than just talking. Spending time with the person who is older than them and have a different point of view; moreover, because kids often play with their friends whereas their parents could not play with them as they spend the majority of their time working rather than playing and looking after their children. For instance, many children often hangout with their friends because their parents are not actually playing with them.

Parents should force their children to stay at home given that there are many kidnappers outside. Children are not able to defend themselves and if they just hangout with their buddies without any adults to look after them or they do not look at the children; therefore, many kidnappers would prey on them. Implementing the idea of forcing their children to stay with them would be a great solution, and it would help parents to interact more with their kids. For example, many children often hangout with their friends and then got kidnapped due to the fact that here are nobody looking after them.

In conclusion, although it is boring for children to spend time with their parents, i believe that parents still need to force their children to stay at home.