In modern times, children are spending less time with their families and more time with their friends. Why has this change occurred? Do you think parents should force their children to spend more time at home?

Nowadays, children spend more time with their friends instead of giving time to their own family because of several reasons such as with friends a person can feel more emotionally close and he feels to share anything with them regardless of family. In this essay, we will be discussing whether a child has to spend more time with family as well as whether the family should pressurize a child to stay at home or not.

The current generation feels more emotionally close with their friends, not only emotionally close but also they seem to have more fun and enjoyment compared to family. This is because the change has occurred and many children tend to spend their time with friends and share any of the stuff currently happening with their life. Whereas, children want to explore more places and post online with friends in order to keep them socially updated and do not feel a generational gap is one of the other reasons for the change. For example, if a person is dealing with some family problems he/she cannot share with that family so in order to find his solution or comfort he discusses it with friends.

However, in my opinion parents should not force their children to spend more time at home but should put some restriction and limitation on the children so that children do not get spoiled over time. With that, children by themselves should also feel a responsibility to take time out for their family as parents are one of the important relations you can have in your life. For instance, many young ones take for granted this blessing of family ending up to having regret when they lose them as this is the only sincere and authentic relation which you can have in your life.Thus, this shows how much important is to keep the balance between both friends and family and understand the importance of each relation.

In conclusion, children should not be forced to stay at home and should understand the importance of having family and prioritizing them as you can make new friends, memories and enjoy moments even if you lose some of them but you cannot build and make new family again if you lose them.