In most countries, the number of people owning their private cars is on the rise. Is this a positive or negative development?

Owning household assets such as a car or a house is the better way to make life easier and avoid economic issues. In different countries, the figure for people owning their cars is on the increase. Although this seems to be a largely drawback, there is a also benefit as well.

A notable downside is that when most people own private cars, it leads to traffic congestion. Therefore, people cannot arrive their destinations on time, especially students or workers in particular may arrive late. Moreover, such traffic jams increase the likelihood of car collions and create loud noise around the schools, residental areas, to name but a few. In addition, a significant amount of air pollution comes from the sahrp increase in traffic congestion.

An added drawback is the fact that some families a witness financial problems, which gives rise to family members to work loung hours. Owing to the fact that owning a car requires a significant amount of the money for their fuel, repairs a per month. As a result, parents cannot spend enough time with their friends or family members.

Nevertheless, it is also has upside people can travel comfortably to where they want to go. Also, they can save money from public transport and use it to buy essential products needed throughout the day. This situation allows people to spend more quality time with their family.

In conclusion, the proportion of people owning private cars is increasing in most countries. In my opinion, owning assets has both positive and negative sides.