In recent years, the family structure has changed, as well as family roles. What are the changes that have occured? Do you think these changes are positive or negative?

in recent years, there have been transformations in family structure and the roles of family members. While some people argue against the benefits of these changes, I partially agree with this perspective. This essay will elaborate on the merits and demerits of this trend before stating my viewpoint.

the phenomenon we easily witness is the decline of extended families in favor of nuclear families. This can be explained by the fact that there are common for parents to choose to live with their immediate families rather than with extended families. Moreover, there has been a noticeable increase in women pursuing career even after marriage, leading to redistribution of family responsibilities. For example, in many households, both parents share the responsibility of earning money and managing housework, traditional associated with women.

In my personal perspective, the considerable change in family structure is a positive change to give family members freedom and improve financial stability. Firstly, people can enjoy greater sense of freedom and privacy. To be more specific, each person has her own personality and aspiration, which differ from or even contrast with the others and may cause conflicts in multi-generational families. Nuclear families, therefore, are able to reduce such chances of discord. Furthermore, women also go out to work, so the burden on the primary breadwinners is reducing, thereby prompting financial stability and relieving pressure. As a result, the development improve life opportunities and the necessary skills and qualification to navigate the complexities of the modern world of work.

In conclusion, the most apparent changes in today’s family including changing extended families to nuclear families and increasing in women go out to work. In my opinion, this development has been a positive step and should be embraced and expanded in the future