In recent years, the family structure has changed, as well as family roles. What are the changes that have occured? Do you think these changes are positive or negative?

In recent years,the structure of family and its member’s roles has undergone significant changes.In my point of view,this can have some positive impacts on the family’s financial and individual development .

Traditional family models such as extended families have become less common giving way to diverse structures,including nuclear families, and families without children.This is because more young individuals opt for living far away from their parents to seek personal growth,autonomy and become more independent.Moving on to family roles,Modern families promote the concept of gender equality more than the traditional families in the past.Both men and women are involved in the labor force and become the breadwinners in their family,hence,dual-income with women contributing instead of sole-husband-supporter.

The advantage of these change is that females are less tied to house chores,they can focus on developing their career and experience achievement as much as male do;as a result ,this puts less financial pressure on men shoulders and ease the financial burden.Additionally, the trend of moving to the nuclear family system can brings one confident and manage thing independently.This can can boost their confidence and help them to flourish in their life.

In conclusion,the change in family structure and family role can be advantageous in terms of financial and life quality.