in some countries, children are often told they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. what are the advantages and disadvantages.

In some countries, it is taught to children in their schools that they can achieve anything they want by hardworking. The major benefit of this is the satisfaction that yougsters get by knowing this, however, they disheart if they do not get the desired output despite working hard. This essay is going to discuss both advantages and disadvantages of this approach, followed by a conclusion at the end.

To begin with the most important advantage that it develops the feeling of satisfaction in children regarding their future life, that they can get anything by continuous efforts. Moreover, determination is of utmost importance to become successful in life. It is said, “Reward demands real hardwork”. There are many examples of people from the history, who got success by sticking to their desired goal. In fact, by knowing that they can get their desired job by consistant efforts, students get motivated to try their best to get victory in the respective field of study. Additionally, they become more confident and less stressed about their future.

On the other hand, despite having many benefits, telling children that the can get anything with hardwork, has some drawbacks as well. By just relying on the statement that they will get success by continuous hard work, students ignore the other factors that are also necessary to be successful in life. Financial factor is the most imporant one. For instance, if someones wants to become doctor in his future, he will not persue his study by just determination but he will also need money to pay the tution fee of college or university.

In conclusion, it is a positive approach to encourage children to do more hardwork to become prosperous in future. However, they should also be told to consider other associated factors as well.