in some countries, children are often told they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. what are the advantages and disadvantages.

There’s no denying of the fact that the phenomenon of in some cultures the youngsters are often told that anything is in their grasp if they try hard enough is ubiquitous due it’s paramount importance. One school of thought opines that it is detrimental however other consider that it is appropriate. As it has both the pros and cons which will be elucidated in the following paragraphs.

Initiating with best possible benefits, the most significant advantage is it helps children to belief in themselves more and have self confident. This also helps them to trust their own capabilities to overcome deterrence they might face in different scenarios throughout their life. Along with it this can become a motivation for them to not give up on any stage of predicaments and to take charge of the situation rather than giving up. For example, Max Verstappen the four time world champion of formula one father often use to motivate him by encouraging him to push harder on race track and face his rivals head-on in his learning stage.

On the flip side, there are many drawbacks as well. First and foremost most youngsters are emotionally sensitive and forcing them to push through dilemma no matter what can cause mental breakdowns and can have negative impact on their mental growth. Secondly, they can have hard time trusting their own capabilities as they can feel week to face challenges.

To reckon with, I would like to reiterate that telling children to try harder can have good impact on their mental growth and self confidence but it should be done in a proper loving and caring manner