In some countries, employees are generally given two weeks of paid vacation time each year. In other countries, employees are given four or six weeks of paid vacation time. Considering the needs of both employee and employer, what do you think is a reasonable amount of paid vacation time for employees to have? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Sometimes some countries are given two weeks of paid vacation time each year. Meanwhile in other countries, they give paid vacation for four or six weeks. It depends on the needs of the government or considering the needs of both employee and employer. Paid vacation aims to make the employee more comfortable to work in the government. So, the employer should give the employee enough paid vacation.

In my opinion as an employee, the paid vacation should be four weeks, or one month. Because the employee needs refreshing fun to refresh all stress in the workplace. In fact in Indonesia, the government just gives the employee’s paid vacation only 12 days or just one in a month. For example, in my workplace, the employer just gives me a paid vacation for one in a month.the rule is if I did not take the paid vacation, then the day is gone and I did not take a more salary. Because of that, I want to go to another government to have new experiences and try to reach the comfort zone of paid vacation.

The other paid vacation is when women pregnant then close to her give birth, they need a paid vacation for at least one year, and the father should get a paid vacation too, to take care of his family. The need for paid vacation is just for the happiness of an employee’s life. Moreover the government

In conclusion, the need for paid vacation depends on both the employee and employer. It could be comfortable for the government.