In some countries, it is illegal for companies to reject applicants for their age. Is this positive or negative development?. Give a reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In extra modern countries, companies trend to deny applicants’ initiatives to work due to them being not in the satisfying age gap. In my opinion, it can be held as both positive and negative impact, because it saves industries from inexperienced employees, whilst some people cannot find a job in the necessary time.

This phenomenon can be considered as a positive development, due to the fact that it is done for companies’ and economics’ sakes and thus saves them from future failures. Nowadays, big companies and banks are the foundation of the country’s economics, and it is unacceptable for them to have workers with no experience or too old to work in that area, in fact, it would be a big disadvantage for them, as it might increase chances of failures in manufacture and other areas of working spheres that they cannot afford themselves to happen. In addition, as I know jobseekers below the age of sixteen in most countries do not search for a long-term job, as it is mostly just additional income for their expenses.

Nevertheless, this process can be also counted as a negative development, particularly for the reason that people, who seek for job considering their social status, cannot find it, thereby suffering from low life quality, and decreasing demography statistics and showing drawbacks of the country. One of the main reasons why people below or beyond working ages seek for a source of money is that the person is in this situation, where even if he or she is in their youth or ages, they have a wholesome reason to get them. As far as I am concerned, it is mostly because the revenue that government provides is not enough to live an average life, therefore individuals are forced to have a source of profit in order to survive. Consequently, persons suffer from not having a proper healthcare and quality of life, showing country’s lack of help and management, leaving it behind developed ones.

In conclusion, there are both advantages and disadvantages of rejecting some groups’ proposals to work, as it shows how far has a country and its society have developed.